NAIOP, CREW Honor Real Estate Pros (Bisnow)

In the competition for the NAIOP SoCal Young Professionals Group’s 2015 CapRock Cup, five teams presented a strategic plan for the highest and best use for a site owned by Prologis in Commerce. Teams were judged by a panel of five industry leaders. Here’s the winning team: McCay Major (John Hancock Financial Services); Steven Hillgren (Wells Fargo); Jason DiRocco (Voit Real Estate Services); Taylor Arnett (CapRock Partners); Jon Pharris (CapRock Partners); Jake Loughridge (CapRock Partners); Brett Tanimoto (The Muller Co); Keith Greer (CBRE); Brad Johnson (LBA Realty); and Brent Ozenbaugh (Vantage Property Investors).

Congrats also to McCarthy Building Cos project director Holly Cindell (holding the award) who received the CREW-OC 2015 SPIRE Award in the category “Women in Commercial Real Estate.” She’s with Angela Kralovec (president, CREW-Orange County), Catherine Falco (co-chair, SPIRE Awards) and Karen Eddy (co-chair, SPIRE Awards)…

Click here to read the full story on